The Nigerian Military consists of the Nigerian Army, Nigerian Navy, and Nigerian Airforce. In this post, I will give the full and detailed Nigerian Military Ranks as it is a vital information to know about.
Below is the Nigerian Military Ranks for Army, Navy, and the Air force.

THE NIGERIAN NAVY RANKSNigerian Military Ranks

The Nigerian Navy ranking starts at midshipman all the way to admiral of the fleet. The ranking is stated below with the highest rank at the top.

*Admiral of the Fleet
*Rear Admiral Commodore
*Lieutenant Commander
*Acting Sub-Lieutenant

Navy Ranking for Non-Commissioned Officers:

*Warrant Chief Petty Officer
*Chief Petty Officer
*Petty Officer
*Leading Rating
*Able Rating
*Ordinary Rating


The Army ranking has a field marshal at the top followed by a general. The complete ranking order of the Nigerian Army is listed below.

*Field Marshal
*Lieutenant General
*Major General
*Brigadier General
*Lieutenant Colonel
*Major Captain
*Second Lieutenant

Nigerian Army Ranks for non-commissioned officers

There are 8 ranks in the Nigerian Army for non-commissioned officers. They are listed below

*Warrant Officer Class I
*Warrant Officer Class II
*Staff Sergeant


The Nigerian Air force ranks includes

*Marshal of the Nigerian Air Force
*Air Chief Marshal
*Air Marshal
*Air Vice-Marshal
*Air Commodore
*Group Captain
*Wing Commander
*Squadron Leader
*Flight Lieutenant
*Flying Officer
*Pilot Officer

Leave a Reply