The result for the re-run election for Yakurr 2 State Constituency of the Cross River State House of Assembly which held on Saturday, March 12 has been released.

Cross River Result for House of Assembly Rerun

According to PUNCH, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party for Yakurr II State Constituency of the Cross River House of Assembly, Mr. Eteng Williams, has been declared the winner of the rerun election.

The declaration of result sheet endorsed by the state Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dame Ghesila Khan, which was made available to journalists on Sunday, showed that Williams scored 4, 380 votes to emerge winner, while the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Bassey Utum Inah, polled 3, 670 to place second and the Labour Party (LP) candidate, Eno Utum Inah, scored 2,180 votes to place third.

Leave a Reply